Website of the German Lost Art Foundation

Board of Trustees

A board of trustees of in­ter­na­tion­al ex­perts ad­vis­es and sup­ports the ex­ec­u­tive board and the foun­da­tion board with their ac­tiv­i­ties. The board of trustees is com­prised of at least nine and max­i­mum eleven mem­bers.


Dr. Ute Haug
Prof. Dr. Eckart Köhne
Prof. Dr. Eckart Köhne
Deputy chair­man

Mem­bers of the board of trustees

Prof. Dr. Eckart Köhne (Deputy chair­man)Ger­man Mu­se­ums As­so­ci­a­tion
Prof. Dr. Maoz AzaryahuUni­ver­si­ty of Haifa
Evelien Campfensun­til 1 Febru­ary 2016 Resti­tu­tiecom­missie (Dutch Resti­tu­tion Com­mis­sion), af­ter­wards Uni­ver­si­ty of Lei­den
Cher­rie DanielsU. S. State De­part­ment
Prof. Dr. Uwe Fleck­n­erUni­ver­si­ty of Ham­burg, Dept. of Art His­to­ry
Dr. An­nette Ger­lach State Li­brary Cen­tre of Rhineland-Palati­nate
Prof. Dr. Anne Gryn­bergComité d’his­toire après de la Com­mis­sion pour l’in­dem­ni­sa­tion des vic­times de spo­li­a­tions in­ter­v­enues du fait des lég­is­la­tions an­ti­sémites en vigueur pen­dant l’Oc­cu­pa­tion (His­tor­i­cal com­mit­tee un­der the French com­mis­sion for the com­pen­sa­tion of vic­tims who suf­fered dis­pos­ses­sion due to an­ti-Semitic laws dur­ing the Oc­cu­pa­tion)

Dr. Ute Haug


Ham­burg­er Kun­sthalle
Prof. Dr. Markus Hilgert Kul­turs­tiftung der Län­der (Cul­tur­al Foun­da­tion of the Ger­man Fed­er­al States)
Ruedi­ger MahloCon­fer­ence on Jew­ish Ma­te­ri­al Claims Against Ger­many
Mał­gorza­ta A. Quinken­steinFree­lance Prove­nance Re­searcher