Website of the German Lost Art Foundation

Funding Committee "Nazi confiscated art"

The fund­ing com­mit­tee makes rec­om­men­da­tions to the ex­ec­u­tive board as to which re­search pro­pos­als mer­it fund­ing ap­proval. The com­mit­tee cur­rent­ly is com­prised of eight mem­bers.


Dr. Hermann Simon
Dr. Dr. h. c. Her­mann Si­mon
Dr. Stephanie Tasch
Dr. Stephanie Tasch
Deputy chair

Mem­bers of the fund­ing com­mit­tee

Prof. Dr. Ul­rike HöroldtSe­cret State Archives Prus­sian Cul­tur­al Her­itage Foun­da­tion
Prof. Dr. Ul­rich Krem­pelMan­ag­ing mu­se­um di­rec­tor emer­i­tus of the Spren­gel Mu­se­um Han­nover
Dr. Georg Rup­peltMan­ag­ing li­brary di­rec­tor emer­i­tus of the Got­tfried Wil­helm Leib­niz Li­brary, State Li­brary of Low­er Sax­ony
Prof. Dr. Béné­dicte SavoyTU Berlin, In­sti­tute of Art His­to­ry and His­tor­i­cal Ur­ban Stud­ies
Ma­ja SchweitzerRep­re­sen­ta­tive of Fed­er­al Gov­ern­ment Com­mis­sion­er for Cul­ture and the Me­dia
Dr. Dr. h. c. Her­mann Si­mon
Found­ing di­rec­tor of the Stiftung Neue Syn­a­goge Berlin – Cen­trum Ju­daicum
Dr. Stephanie TaschCul­tur­al Foun­da­tion of the Ger­man Fed­er­al States
Prof. Dr. Christoph ZuschlagDe­part­ment of Art His­to­ry, Bonn Uni­ver­si­ty